Directorate of LGA Custom & Border Control
Directorate of LGA, Custom & Border Control

The Directorate of Local Government Administration, Custom and Border Control is an auxiliary organ of the Department for Home Affairs of the Interim Government of the Federal Republic of Ambazonia.

The Directorate has the responsibilities to transparently Define, Control, Regulate, Manage and Account on the effective and efficient functioning of operations within the framework of the legislation and national laws as defined by the constitution of the Federal Republic of Cameroon.

In view of modern States Government Administration, this directorate being the backbone of territorial management has put in place an incorruptible platform to manage the responsibilities of the various Offices beginning from the Directorate Cabinet, Secretariat, Divisions and the different operational offices as deem necessary to facilitate accountability and functions.

Cabinet of Directorate
The Cabinet of the Directorate is the Central Processing Unit that Defines, Manages, Controls, Administers, Schedules and Decides on best practices and principles to be used by all the Divisions in order to ensure the proper execution of services by the people, for the people and to the people. The Directorate Cabinet works on proposals and programming of all tasks, duties, projects and programs meant to guarantee the free will of the people and the government of the Federal Republic of Ambazonia. The Directorate as well draws up an elaborate budget that will cover all the Divisions and Service Administration within a specified period of activity timing.

The Cabinet of the Directorate comprises of One (01) Private Secretary for the Head of Directorate, Three (03) Legal Advisers (Economic, Political and Social) and Heads of Divisions.

The cabinet shall hold meetings on monthly basis to evaluate and upgrade the services needed for the fulfillment of duties required by the Department of Home Affairs in respect to government regulations.

Directorate Secretariat
The Directorate Secretariat is operated by a Secretary General who ensures the filings and documentation of all transactions from above and below the directorate administrative chart. It as well provides orientation as specified by the cabinet to the various stakeholders and ensure such specificities are respected in application. The Directorate Secretariat handles circulates data, information and files from the Cabinet to the various Directorates Division.

Directorate Divisions
The directorate runs Four (04) Divisions which operates at the same standards and levels with none at a higher profile. The divisions comprises of;
1. Division of Local Government Administration (LGA),
2. Division of Custom
3. Division of Border Control and
4. Division of Finance/Budget.

1) Division of Local Government Administration.
This Division manages all the Local Governments in the Federal Republic of Ambazonia. It ensures that administration of local governments is aligned with the rules of the law enacted by the House of Representatives. It runs a Secretariat that manages three main administrative offices that links to subordinates control units. This office includes;

  • The Secretariat,
  • Local Governments Institutions:
    • Ambazonia National Elections Observatory
    • House of Chiefs
    • Local Government Administrators training Institutions
    • Traditional Courts
  • County Administrators (Elected Governors):
    • Local Governments (Elected Local Government Chairperson)
    • Traditional Rulers
2) The Division of Custom
The Division of Custom takes into account all the responsibilities of Goods transited in and out of the Federal Republic of Ambazonia. It considers taking control on all Borders and suspected Borders exit and entry to ensure goods are not smuggled in and out of the country. The Division runs a Secretariat, Bureau for Import and Export and Four subordinate Units thus;
  • The Secretariat
  • Bureau for Import and Export
    • Terrestrial Department (Controls on Land Transits)
    • Maritime Department (Controls on Water Transits)
    • Airport Department (Controls on Airport Transits)
  • Entry and Exit Service Units
3) Division of Border Control
This Division’s responsibility is to control all Border movement of persons on exit and entry into the Ambazonia territory. It ensures that stakeholders to this department have all the documentation as enacted by the House of Representatives. The Division of Border Control runs a Secretariat, Two Services and One major Unit as to cover the scheme of work required for effective and efficient management and accountability.
  • The Secretariat
  • Office of Immigration Services
  • Office of Emigration Services
    • Documentation Control Units

Official Nothern Border between Federal Republic of Ambazonia and La Republique du Cameroun
Mungo Bridge
Official Southern Border between Federal Republic of Ambazonia and La Republique du Cameroun